Industrial Growth Zones

The City of Chicago and Cook County want to accelerate job growth in seven Industrial Growth Zones by providing a dedicated point person to streamline entitlements and approvals, and provide monetary reimbursement for environmental cleanup.

The seven Industrial Growth Zones intersect 31 municipalities: Alsip, Bedford Park, Blue Island, Burnham, Calumet City, Calumet Park, Chicago, Chicago Ridge, Country Club Hills, Crestwood, Dixmoor, Dolton, East Hazel Crest, Harvey, Hazel Crest, Homewood, Lansing, Lynwood, Markham, Merrionette Park, Midlothian, Oak Forest, Oak Lawn, Palos Heights, Phoenix, Posen, Riverdale, Robbins, South Holland, Thornton, and Worth.

Visit the official website to request enrollment in the program.